Board of Directors

Midlands Middle College is governed by a diverse, dynamic and dedicated Board of Directors. Each member brings great expertise and experience, and together provide guidance and visionary leadership for our success.

Board Members

John Barnes
President & CEO, Pendleton Street Advisors, LLC
jbarnes@pstadvisors.com

Dr. Diane Carr
Associate Vice President, Arts and Sciences, Midlands Technical College
carrd@midlandstech.edu

Darold Dantzler, Sr.
United States Postal Service
dantzler4mmc@gmail.com

Elaine Delk
Executive Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations, University of South Carolina
delke@mailbox.sc.edu

Elizabeth Ruffin
Manager, Service Desk, Colonial Life Insurance Company
 emruffin@coloniallife.com

Dr. Christine LaCola
Executive Director, Institute for Leadership & Professional Excellence, Columbia College
clacola@columbiasc.edu

Dr. Ron Rhames
President of Midlands Technical College
rhamesr@midlandstech.edu

Val Richardson
Workforce Development Manager, Palmetto Health
valerie.richardson@palmettohealth.org

Dr. Kaye Shaw
Midlands Regional Workforce Advisor, SC Department of Commerce
kshaw@sccommerce.com

 Upcoming Meetings

 

MMC Board of Directors’ Meeting
Thursday, January 26, 2017
8:00-9:15 AM
Midlands Technical College
Airport Campus – AC 139