Board of Directors

Midlands Middle College is governed by a diverse, dynamic and dedicated Board of Directors. Each member brings great expertise and experience, and together provide guidance and visionary leadership for our success.

Board Members

Ms. Brooks Backman, Secretary
Nephron Pharmaceuticals
bbackman@nephronpharm.com

Ms. Robin Betsill-Cohen
Evolve Business Solutions
robinbc@evolve-business.com

Dr. Diane Carr
Midlands Technical College
carrd@midlandstech.edu

Dr. D’Michelle DuPre
Columbia College
ddupre@columbiasc.edu

Ms. Teruko Langley
WCT Langley, LLC
teruko.langley1@gmail.com

Mr. Joel Merrill, Vice-Chair
Flagship Sign Designs
joel@flagshipsigns.com

Dr. Ronald Rhames
Midlands Technical College
rhamesr@midlandstech.edu

Mrs. Valerie Richardson, Chair
Prisma Health
valerie.richardson@prismahealth.org

Dr. Kaye Shaw, Treasurer
SC Department of Commerce
kshaw@sccommerce.com

 Upcoming Meetings

The MMC Board of Directors meets once per quarter. Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held on the Airport Campus of Midlands Technical College, in Room 139 of the Academic Center, beginning at 8:00AM. Agendas are posted below, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

2021-2022 Regular Meeting Schedule
Wednesday, July 28, 2021   Agenda
Thursday, October 21, 2021   Agenda
Thursday, January 19, 2022   Agenda
Thursday, April 20, 2022   Agenda

 

Past Board Meetings