Board of Directors

Midlands Middle College is governed by a diverse, dynamic and dedicated Board of Directors. Each member brings great expertise and experience, and together provide guidance and visionary leadership for our success.

Board Members

Ms. Brooks Backman
Nephron Pharmaceuticals
bbackman@nephronpharm.com

Mr. John Barnes, Board Chair
Pendleton Street Advisors, LLC
jbarnes@pstadvisors.com

Dr. Diane Carr
Midlands Technical College
carrd@midlandstech.edu

Dr. D’Michelle DuPre
Columbia College
ddupre@columbiasc.edu

Ms. Teruko Langley
WCT Langley, LLC
teruko.langley1@gmail.com

Mr. Joel Merrill
Flagship Sign Designs
joel@flagshipsigns.com

Dr. Ronald Rhames
Midlands Technical College
rhamesr@midlandstech.edu

Mrs. Valerie Richardson
Prisma Health
valerie.richardson@prismahealth.org

Dr. Kaye Shaw
SC Department of Commerce
kshaw@sccommerce.com

 Upcoming Meetings

The MMC Board of Directors meets once per quarter. Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held on the Airport Campus of Midlands Technical College, in Room 139 of the Academic Center, beginning at 8:00AM. Agendas are posted below, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

2020-2021 Meeting Schedule
Wednesday, July 22, 2020    Agenda
Thursday, October 22, 2020   Agenda
Monday, November 30, 2020   Agenda
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Thursday, April 22, 2021

*Due to COVID-19, meetings are currently being held virtually. Members of the public may access them via Google Meet. The link will appear on the agenda.

Past Board Meetings