BOARD

Board of Directors

Midlands Middle College is governed by a diverse, dynamic and dedicated Board of Directors. Each member brings great expertise and experience, and together provide guidance and visionary leadership for our success.
From left to right: Dr. Kaye Shaw, Matthew Rivers, Dr. Diane Carr, Val Richardson, Joel Merrill, Brooks Backman, Robin Betsill-Cohen, Dr. Ronald Rhames. Not pictured: Dr. Nadine Brooks

Board of Directors

Ms. Brooks Backman, Secretary
Nephron Pharmaceuticals
bbackman@nephronpharm.com

Dr. Diane Carr
Midlands Technical College
carrd@midlandstech.edu

Mrs. Valerie Richardson, Chair
Prisma Health 
valerie.richardson@prismahealth.org

Ms. Robin Betsill-Cohen
Evolve Business Solutions
robinbc@evolve-business.com

Mr. Joel Merrill, Vice-Chair
Flagship Sign Designs
joel@flagshipsigns.com

Mr. Matthew Rivers
Prisma Health
clemsonrivers@yahoo.com

Dr. Nadine Brooks
Columbia College/Claflin University
NBrooks@columbiasc.edu

Dr. Ronald Rhames
Midlands Technical College
rhamesr@midlandstech.edu

Dr. Kaye Shaw, Treasurer
SC Department of Commerce
kshaw@sccommerce.com

Upcoming Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

The MMC Board of Directors meets once per quarter. Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held on the Airport Campus of Midlands Technical College, in Conference Room 114 in Springdale Hall, beginning at 7:30AM. Agendas are posted below, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

2021-2022 Regular Meeting Schedule

Meeting Date

Agendas

Wednesday, July 21, 2022
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Thursday, January 19, 2022
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Wednesday, July 28, 2021