Board of Directors

Midlands Middle College is governed by a diverse, dynamic and dedicated Board of Directors. Each member brings great expertise and experience, and together provide guidance and visionary leadership for our success.
From left to right: Dr. Kaye Shaw, Matthew Rivers, Dr. Diane Carr, Val Richardson, Joel Merrill, Brooks Backman, Robin Betsill-Cohen, Dr. Ronald Rhames. Not pictured: Dr. Nadine Brooks

Board of Directors

Ms. Brooks Backman, Secretary
Nephron Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Diane Carr
Midlands Technical College

Mrs. Valerie Richardson, Chair
Prisma Health

Ms. Robin Betsill-Cohen
Evolve Business Solutions

Mr. Joel Merrill, Vice-Chair
Flagship Sign Designs

Mr. Matthew Rivers
Prisma Health

Dr. Nadine Brooks
Columbia College/Claflin University

Dr. Ronald Rhames
Midlands Technical College

Dr. Kaye Shaw, Treasurer
SC Department of Commerce

Upcoming Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

The MMC Board of Directors meets once per quarter. Unless otherwise noted, all meetings are held on the Airport Campus of Midlands Technical College, in Conference Room 114 in Springdale Hall, beginning at 7:30AM. Agendas are posted below, 24 hours prior to the meeting.

2022-2023 Regular Meeting Schedule

Meeting Date



Wednesday, April 19, 2023

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

Wednesday, July 21, 2022